top of page

Lovehoney Love Me Lace Deep Suspender Belt Black


Lovehoney very kindly sent me the Lovehoney Plus Size Love Me Lace Deep Suspender Belt in return for an honest review. The suspender is also available in regular sizes here.
First impressions

As always, Lovehoney lived up to their discreet, and super speedy delivery. The suspender belt arrives in a clear plastic sealed bag. It has a tag on confirming the size and colour. As well as this, it has very clear washing instructions.

The suspender belt is a stretchy material, which is great as I am often put off products that do not stretch. I find they become uncomfortable, and are loose in some areas yet tight and restricted in others. As well as this I have quite a large shaped bum compared to my frame, so being stretchy makes things look a lot better on.

The suspender belt is well put together with strong stitching. After looking at it very closely I could not find any loose pieces of cotton or other signs that it was cheaply put together, unlike lots of other brands that do.

The belt is adjustable with bra-like hooks at the back. This is great as it means you do not have to stretch the lace and it makes it feel much more comfortable. The suspender belt is black, making it match with a variety of other things not just other black pieces of lingerie.

I love the fact that it is lace. It makes it look pretty without being too girly. Being slightly transparent also makes it a little bit of a tease for whoever is too see you in it. On the front in the middle is a silver Lovehoney logo charm sat in the middle of a bow, which I think looks great. It adds a detailed touch without looking tacky.

During Use

As soon as I put the suspender belt on I was amazed at how great it made me feel. It really added a nice finishing touch. It flattered my big bum and chunky thighs perfectly. I have never worn a thicker suspender belt before, but now do not know why I haven’t! I think it makes me look much more sexier than the thinner suspender belts.

I added the suspender belt with a black thong, a pair of stockings, heels and ¼ cup lace bra. I felt really sexy and felt that the suspender belt really was a great addition to what I was wearing.

My partner came home from work to me wearing the suspender belt and knew nothing about it before he left, so loved the surprise. He complimented me lots on how I looked. He couldn't keep his hands off me.

How It Fits

I found the sizing perfect. I am a (UK) size 18 and there is still more room for bigger sized women, especially because it is adjustable too. The suspender belt sits just below my bum, meaning that when I bend over my bum is revealed.

The straps are not removable like some suspender belts, but I didn't think that this is needed, as I personally wouldn't wear it without stockings. The suspenders are made out of a strong bra strap-type material that is stretchy. They also adjust quite a lot so are perfect for both short and tall individuals like myself. The adjuster and clip are both metal not plastic, so you do not have to worry about them being weak, or breaking like plastic ones often do.

Washing

The suspender belt washed very well, and did not show any signs of wear. It still looked the same as it did when it arrived, which impressed me very much. The material didn't shrink, nor did it loose any of its elasticity. It is recommended to hand wash the suspender belt, however I accidentally put it through a normal wash and it still came out looking great.

Summary

I personally do not think that the suspender belt would be practical for everyday use, but is perfect for the bedroom. Your partner won’t want to keep their hands off you!

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page