top of page

Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set


I brought myself the Bettie Page Buzzin’ Bullet Set from Lovehoney.

First Impressions

The packaging of the Bettie Page bullet is truly amazing, and well thought out. The box is of amazing quality making it perfect for storage, it has a very elegant feel to it. The box reminds me of something that you would expect to find more expensive branded toys in, such as Lelo products.

Inside the box is the bullet along with a keyring, a small cigarette style collector’s card and a small tin of orgasm balm. I think that the keyring and collectors card are a really nice touch. The bullet is bigger than I expected, and was more like a small internal vibrator than the standard sized bullets. It is definitely worth checking out the measurements, and comparing them to other products you own to make sure it is the right size for you. It has a lovely shiny mirrored finish to it and is detailed with the wording Bettie Page at the bottom. The orgasm balm smells lovely and has a fruity/minty scent to it.

Material & Measurements

The bullet measures 4.7 inches in length, the orgasm balm has a contents of 7 grams.

The bullet is made out of a rigid plastic, making it a body safe product.

Powering Up

The bullet takes two AAA batteries. The batteries are easy to insert, although the small diagram showing which way round they go is not very clear. I found that the screw cap has to be on very tight in order for the bullet to work, if it is the tiniest bit too loose it will not work at all. I found this quite mind easing considering the product is completely waterproof. It makes me more reassured that no water will be able to get in if you decide to use it in the bath.

In order to turn the bullet on you simply press the black soft touch button on the bottom, and away you go. There are 6 speeds/patterns all together, three of which are speeds and the other three are patterns. I found that the highest speed setting was not very powerful, so would not be ideal for power queens. The bullet is not the quietest but is not particularly very loud either. To turn off you simply press and hold the black button.

During Use

When it came to using the bullet I decided to use it to stimulate my clitoris. As a power queen, and not an overly big fan of pattern settings I decided to use it on the most powerful speed setting. I found that the most powerful speed was not very stimulating. The vibrations are very weak towards the end of the vibrator, making it difficult to pin point them anywhere. The flat end of the bullet becomes quite uncomfortable, and seems to irritate me rather than give me pleasure. I like vibrations that can be felt very deep, however the vibrations seem really rumbly but can only be felt on the surface of the skin. If you are somebody that does not like powerful vibrations then this may be for you, but it certainly doesn’t work for me. After a fair lengthy, and multiple times of trying to orgasm with this product it really did not do it for me at all. I was very disappointed in this as I had such high hopes for this product.

I thought that by using the orgasm balm whilst I used the bullet may help achieve an orgasm with this toy. I found that this failed too. The balm was very good, in that it stimulated my clitoris and creates a tingling sensation. It makes my clitoris bigger which makes it easier to be stimulated. I found that after use of the balm my skin felt very greasy, it also took a while and a fair bit of scrubbing to completely wash away. It has the exact same consistency and feel as Vaseline

The bullet is very easy to clean and you can fully submerse it in water as it is waterproof. All it took to clean was a little toy cleaner and warm water.

Summary

I was unfortunately disappointed by this vibrator set. The set comes in luxurious Bettie Page packaging, and the balm is really lovely, but I found the bullet to be pretty useless.

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page