top of page

Magic Delay Gel

I received the Pasante Magic Delay Gel in return for an honest review.

Me and my partner a huge fan of lubricants, we find it really is an essential during sex. The only type of lubricant that we hadn’t tried is ones that have a delay effect. We have been curious about them for a while now, and wondered if they actually really do work. When I received the Pasante Magic Delay Gel I was very excited, so tried it out later that evening.

First Impressions

The delay gel arrives in a rather basic bottle. It is nothing special, but it does the job and is very practical. The gel is dispensed by a pump which is really handy, as I find that they cause less mess compared to other styles of bottles. The pump locks, so it is also perfect for taking on weekends away without worrying about creating a mess of your bag and its contents. There is 75ml of gel inside of the bottle making it not overly large, but not so tiny that there are only a few uses worth of substance in the bottle.

The bottle has a fairly simple label that is straight to the point, and tells you everything you need to know about the product on the back. The delay gel states that it can affect sperms mobility, so if you are trying to conceive I would advise against using this product. The gel is not a contraceptive either, so you will still need to use condoms with this product.

The gel itself is not overly thick but doesn’t run everywhere either causing a mess. I liked this as both very thick, and runny products are a pet hate of mine. The gel is transparent, however has a yellow/green tint that doesn’t not look the most appealing. I found that the product is completely odourless, so your session will not be ruined by an awful chemical type smell.

The gel states that it is paraben free, and does not contain glycerine which is great. I often find products that do make me irritated due to my very sensitive skin.

During Use

Upon putting on the gel my partner felt a slight tingling sensation, I did slightly too when he inserted his penis into me. He found that it felt different to other products, but wasn’t anything that felt mind blowing. When applying the gel I found that not much was needed at all, a lot really does go along way with this product. It is very easy to apply.

The gel states that it is not a lubricant. Sine having our first child we have found that I need a little lube to get things going. We didn’t need to use any lubricant when this product was used, so I felt that it had the same effect as using a lubricant too. My partner lasted a considerable length of time in comparison to usual. This meant that we could have a very long session, and could participate in more foreplay. My partner felt the urge to orgasm on many occasions, but just couldn’t. When he eventually came to climax he found that it was not as intense as his usual orgasms. As he didn’t feel that he had an intensive orgasm it meant that he could go again a few moments later, which doesn’t happen very often so was fantastic.

The gel was very easy to clean up, it did not leave any sticky residue at all so meant that it could quite easily be wiped away with a dry tissue. We didn’t have to wash ourselves in the shower straight after, which was brilliant as we were both excused. It made the skin feel silky and smooth after use.

Summary

Both me and my partner found this a great product, it really did delay his orgasms and make things last longer. I really wasn’t expecting this product to work how it says it should but it did.

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page