top of page

Sportsheets Door Jam Cuffs


Bondage Bunnies very kindly sent me the Sportheets Door Jams in return for an honest review.

First Impressions

Bondage bunnies provided very speedy and discrete packaging, I was pleasantly surprised with how quickly the parcel arrived.

The product arrives in a simple black cardboard box, which is perfect for storing the cuffs after use. The box has a photograph on the front showing how the product is used. There is lots of information written on the back of the box about product, as well as a very short erotic story. The box claimed that you have a lifetime warranty with the product, so it is a toy that will last a lifetime.

Inside the box are two cuffs that are attached to a rucksack strap type material, and a metal tube. All of the stitching that keeps the cuffs together feels very strong and sturdy. I tried tugging lots at the cuffs before use to ensure that they would not break whilst in use, but they didn’t stretch or become weak in any way what so ever. The cuffs are made of a very soft material, with no sharp parts that can dig into the skin. They look very comfortable indeed.

Material & Measurements

The cuffs are made out of a very soft velvety material, with Velcro fastenings. They are able to accommodate wrists and ankles up to roughly 14 inches in circumference, as well as fitting very tiny wrists. The cuffs hang roughly 8 inches from the top of the door depending on your door size.

How It Works

The door jams are very simple to set up. All you need to do is hang the metal tubes over the door with the cuff hanging over the opposite side. You then need to shut the door which will keep the cuffs in place. You are also able to turn them into ankle restraints by putting them underneath the door rather than over the top.

During Use

I have always wanted to own some type of sex swing. Living in a rented house has prevented me from being able to have one, because of the fittings that would be needed to be put into the ceiling. As well as this I didn’t see the point in a sex swing frame that costs more than the swing itself, and has lots of packaging away. The last thing I would want to do is put a big metal frame away after having sex. The Sportsheets door jam cuffs instantly your door into something similar very quickly, with little setting up and putting away. What more could I want?

The door jam cuffs are very easy to set up and use. When I first put them on they felt very comfortable, and did not cause any red marks or soreness to my wrists which is excellent. As I am quite short I was left hanging from the door. I thought that this was great, as it meant my partner had more control over me. If you are short too yet do not want this effect you can put on high heels, which enabled me to be still standing comfortably.

Despite the cuffs looking very strong I was quite worried that they would break or stretch when I was hanging from the door. This was not the case at all, after use there was no signs that they were becoming weaker. I was quite impressed with how much weight that they can take.

You can use the cuffs in quite a few positions such as hanging from the door, and wrapping your legs around your partner. You are also able to stand facing the door enabling your partner to take you from behind, or simply just be restrained so that you can be teased. I am sure there are many more ways in which they can be used that I am yet to discover.

Summary

They really do add lots of fun and spice things up in the bedroom. I think that they are a fantastic product, and very reasonable in price.

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page