top of page

Hollow Out Spiked Boots


Sub Rosa Lingerie very kindly sent me the Hollow Out Spiked Boots in return for an honest review.

First Impressions

The Hollow Out Spiked Boots arrived very promptly from Sub Rosa Lingerie, and were packaged very well. The boots arrive in their own plastic bag, one bag for each boot. The boots do not come in a shoe box, however this did not bother me as it just means more boxes to crush and flatten for the wheelie bin.

The boots looked fantastic! I loved the fact that they had a hollow section at the back of the ankle, and were spiked at the heel of the foot. They really stood out to me. The bottom of the boot is red like you would expect from designer shoes such as the likes of Louboutin’s. I really do like this, I think that it makes the boot look much more expensive than the very affordable £30 price tag that they are. The boots feel and look of great quality. They have no flaws or loose parts like I often find with cheaper shoes. The overall quality is quite impressive.

In Use

The boots may be quite high for some people especially if you do not wear heels often. They have a 1.5inch platform as well as a 5inch heel. For me they are the perfect height and are not difficult to walk in what so ever.

I frequently wear high heels, and find that there is nothing worse than having to take them off 20 minutes later as they are uncomfortable. I did not find this with these boots, they are very comfortable and I could wear them for a long period of time without having blisters or crushed toes. As well as being great to wear with a kinky outfit in the bedroom this means you can wear them on evenings out without being too impractical.

As well as being lace up, the boots can be done up with a zip on the inner side of the foot. This is much easier than having to tie up and undo laces every time that you take them on and off, especially if you are in a hurry. The only issue I found with taking the boots off was that the spiked studs are in the exact place I use to pull off shoes making it very easy to spike your hands.

I found that the boots are accurate in the sizing, this was excellent as I often find myself buying a size bigger in shoes when I buy online as I do not have the ability to try them on before purchase.

Summary

I personally think that these boots are of excellent quality, as well as being very comfortable and perfect for both a sexy night in and evening out.

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page