top of page

Clear Glass Dildo


Sub Rosa Lingerie very kindly sent me the Clear Glass Dildo in return for an honest review.

First Impressions

Sub Rosa Lingerie provided very speedy, and discrete packaging.

The Clear Glass Dildo is presented in a black velvet drawstring bag that is perfect for storage in between uses. The dildo is wrapped in a clear plastic wrap, so you know it has not been tampered with before use. The product lacks in packaging in comparison to other products. I think it is nice when products are presented in a box, however I didn’t feel that any extra packaging was needed. It would be a nice touch if there where care instructions with the product. I wouldn’t make much use of them if there where, but I think it would be very handy for people new to glass sex toys.

Material & Measurements

The dildo is made out of glass making it a body safe product. It can be completely sterilised due to being made out of a non-porous material.

The glass dildo is 8 inches in overall length. The beaded end is 3.5 inches in length and the curved end is 4.5 inches in length.

During Use

I have not had much success with products that are designed for G-spot stimulation, especially ones that are made out of softer materials such as silicone. Due to the fact that this dildo is made out of a firmer material I felt that it was perfect for me. The G-spot end of this glass dildo not only felt lovely, but brought me to orgasm within minutes! The dildo is nice and slim it goes in smoothly and comfortably with no need for additional lubricant. By adding extra stimulation from a clitoral vibrator and pushing the dildo firmly upwards towards my G-spot, I was able to achieve orgasm after blissful orgasm.

Having been blown away by the G-spot shaped end, I didn’t think the ribbed end was going to be able to compare. I wasn’t sure about the sensation at first, but after a few moments I noticed that it was especially pleasant for shallower penetration. It felt very pleasurable going in and out around the entrance/beginning inner section of the vagina, which is a particularly sensitive spot for me.

The dildo was also excellent for anal play. Both the G-spot end as well as beaded end where perfect in size and shape for providing different sensations. The middle section of the dildo is slightly bigger than the rest of the dildo making it perfectly safe for anal play.

Being made out of glass you are able to heat up or cool down the dildo for temperature play. I personally prefer it to be cooled down with some cold water before hand, I find that this makes me much more sensitive. Cooling the dildo is great for humid summer days whilst heating it up slightly is great for winter evenings. Considering that this product doesn’t vibrate or have any fancy features it is very versatile.

The dildo is also beautiful to look at, it looks very elegant in comparison to other products that are made out of other materials.

Many people choose to wash glass sex toys in the dishwasher, or in a diluted bleach solution. I find that warm water and sex toy cleaner is more than adequate. Being made out of glass also makes it much easier to clean as lubricant washes off very easily.

Summary

This toy is definitely a new favourite that will get a lot of use. I'm absolutely thrilled with it. As there are no electrical components, I can see it lasting many years to come! Perhaps for life?

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page