top of page

LELO Lily 2


LELO very kindly sent me the Lily 2 in return for an honest review.

First Impressions

When LELO asked me if I would like to review the Lily 2 I was very excited. The Lily 2 is a clitoral vibrator that is scented, this really appealed to me as I have never come across any scented vibrators before. I was very intrigued to see how the scent would affect its use. The Lily 2 has a choice of scents, three altogether. There is a pale pink Lily 2 that is Rose and Wisteria scented, a deep purple vibrator that is Bordeaux and chocolate scented. The one that I received is lilac, it is supposed to represent the scent of Lavender and Manuka. I think that the vibrator smells like a new pair of shoes, which is completely different to what it should smell like. I tried washing it before hand and it still smelt exactly the same. I really couldn’t make out the Lavender and Manuka smell.

The Lily 2 arrives in the same luxury packaging as the Loki and Hugo that I have also reviewed. The packaging is a plain simple black cardboard box, with a snake skin textured finish. On the front is a transparent window that makes the vibrator visible through its packaging that is perfect for storage in between uses.

The LELO Lily 2 arrives with a USB charger, satin drawstring bag, warranty card, instruction booklet as well as a sachet of Personal Moisturiser (lubricant) that are hidden underneath a cardboard flap in the box .

Everything about the LELO Lily 2 screams luxury. Despite being made of a ridged material it has a soft velvety texture. It does have a seam running around the edge of the vibrator but this does not loot tacky in any way at all.

Material & Measurements

The Lily 2 is made out of ABS plastic that is a body safe material, it is a hard rigid material. The vibrator is 2 inches in overall length making it very small and compact.

Powering Up

The LELO Lily 2 is a rechargeable toy, I prefer rechargeable toys more over battery operated ones. Being rechargeable means that you do not have to worry about losing power midsession when the batteries run out, neither do you have to be constantly buying batteries.

When the Lily 2 arrives it does have some charge on, although I would recommend to charge it fully before use. The charger is a USB cable that you can plug into a USB port such as one in a computer. If you prefer you can also plug it into the wall using a mains adapter, this is not included they usually are provided with most mobile phones or tablets so you can always use that one.

For two hours of charge the Lily 2 provides four hours of play, which is a great battery life for a vibrator. The Lily 2 lights up once it is on charge. The two buttons on the front flash when it is charging, once it is fully charged the lights stop flashing and become constantly lit up.

Functions

It is very easy to use the Lily 2, it has just two simple buttons on the front. The buttons are quite hard to press, this can make it difficult when you try to turn it off or change the functions.

To turn the Lily 2 on you simply press and hold the right button for a couple of seconds. You then are able to change the intensity of the vibrations by pressing the right button to increase, or the left button to decrease its intensity. The only issue when you do this is that you can easily change to the pattern mode, if you hold the button rather than pressing it shortly.

In order turn the Lily 2 to the pattern mode you simply press and hold the right button once the vibrator is on, and switch through the modes by pressing the buttons the right button being forwards, and the left button go back a setting. There are eight different functions all together, one being a constant vibration and the others different patterns.

During Use

The Lily 2 is very powerful on its highest intensity which I prefer in clitoral vibrators, it really does pack a punch for such a small vibrator. Although I am a power queen the Lily 2 would also be suitable for people who prefer weaker vibrations, due to its ability to also be put on a very weak setting.

The Lily 2 is curved making it sit snuggly against the clitoris which provides all overstimulation of the clitoris from the vibrations. When I first used the Lily 2 I used it with lubricant I found I very difficult to keep the vibrator in the most pleasurable position, however when I did not use lubricant this was not an issue.

Due to the shape and vibrations of the Lily 2 I climaxed very quickly. It is by far my most favourite clitoral stimulator.

I personally didn’t find that there was much point in the vibrator being scented. I could not smell it at all and did not find that it made any change to its use.

Summary

I found that the Lily 2 is a great powerful clitoral vibrator that is perfect in size and shape. I did not see the point in it being scented, but overall it was a great vibrator.

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page